RESOLUTION NO. 05-4

A RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF WESTHAVEN COMMUNITY SERVICES DISTRICT FOR THE ELECTION OF SEVEN DIRECTORS TO THE SPECIAL DISTRICT RISK MANAGEMENT AUTHORITY BOARD OF DIRECTORS

WHEREAS, Special District Risk Management Authority (SDRMA) is a Joint Powers Authority formed under California Government Code Section 6500 et seq., for the purpose of providing risk management and risk financing for California special districts and other local government agencies; and

WHEREAS, SDRMA's Fifth Amended and Restated Joint Powers Agreement specifies SDRMA shall be governed by a seven member Board of Directors nominated and elected from the members who have executed the current operative agreement and participate in at least one of SDRMA's joint protection programs; and

WHEREAS, SDRMA's Fifth Amended and Restated Joint Powers Agreement (Article 7; Board of Directors) specifies that the procedures for director elections shall be established by SDRMA's Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, SDRMA's Board of Directors Policy No. 2005-02 Establishing Guidelines for Director Elections stipulates director qualifications, terms of office and election requirements; and

WHEREAS, SDRMA's Board of Directors Policy No. 2005-02 Establishing Guidelines for Director Elections specifies that member agencies desiring to participate in the balloting and election of candidates to serve on SDRMA's Board of Directors must be adopted by resolution of the member agency's governing body.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the governing body of Westhaven Community Services District authorizes the selection of the following seven (7) candidates to serve as Directors on the SDRMA Board of Directors:

Thomas N. Lewis	
Gregory S. Hall	
Harold L. Gano	
Ken Sonksen	
David Aranda	
John Woolley	
Dana S. Mulder	
Adopted this 17 th day of August, 2005 by the Board of Directors of Westhaven Community Services District by the following roll call votes listed by name:	
AYES: Bryant, Cline, Schulz and Smith	
NOES: None	
ABSTAIN: None	
ABSENT: Blake	
	APPROVED:
	President Board of Directors
ATTEST:	
Secretary Board of Directors	